Update existing Teams, Groups or SharePoint sites when a template is changed

Published: July 8, 2021

As an Overview & Control Admin you can customize a template to update collaboration sites already created.

If you change a Team template e. g. to have visibility “Public” from “Private”, you can choose wheter you want existing Teams to be updated.

This is a setting in Overview & Control Input Field settings.

Updates will affect previously created Teams, Groups or SharePoint sites